Quantified Izzy

screen-shot-2016-10-23-at-17-58-54In order to understand further this constantly evolving platform of the ‘quantified self’ I spent one week tracking 22 different areas of my life from images taken, to time travelling on London transport.

In doing this, I was abel to appreciate the time and effort involved in quantifying ones life. I even found myself obsessing over the numbers, constantly aware of my food intake, and how much water I was consuming. This also caused me to write lists, and use technology far more frequently than I had previously used it.

In doing this experiment I found myself having a very different relationship to data and the technology I normally use  on an everyday basis, I became obsessive, anxious, and constantly aware of everything which I was doing.

 

Leave a Reply

